To receive automated mission alerts, you can set-up mission notification areas in the “My Account” section to notify you of work in the locations that you care about. When a new request and job tasks are posted, we will send you a notification to your phone and you can directly open the request from the notification. This automation creates ease of use and gives you the ability to claim work quickly.


To better protect the privacy of our users, we no longer require background location services. Instead, we now allow users to limit location sharing to "while using" so the app is not continuously sharing your location. Check your mobile device settings to ensure you receive notifications from the DroneUp app.